The Eternal Internet Brotherhood 2013, Xilitla, Mexico (Remix)

The Eternal Internet Brotherhood is a cooperative camp between artists, curators and writers. The 1st Eternal Internet Brotherhood took place on Anafi, an island located on the edge of the Cyclades, used in ancient times as an “interface” for mythological adventures. The 2nd Eternal Internet Brotherhood took place in April 2013 in Xilitla, Mexico. Among the participants were Hans Ulrich Obrist, Ceci Moss, Angelo Plessas, Jacinto Astiazarán, among others (a complete list of participants is available after the break).

Organizer Angelo Plessas describes the Eternal Internet Brotherhood as an experiment and a situation: “During the Eternal Internet Brothehood we all stay and work closely in a common mental and/or physical environment, and we organically create new concepts swarmed by data, dreams, feelings, knowledge, visions and sounds.”

The Eternal Internet Brotherhood 2013 was organized and curated by Angelo Plessas and Mirko de Lisi (assistant curator). Jacinto Astiazarán compiled in situ footage of the weeklong event with other participants’ online contributions, which consisted of audio recordings, texts, 3D models and website projects to create this video for VernissageTV.

The Eternal Internet Brotherhood, April 14-20, 2013, Xilitla, Mexico. Video by Jacinto Astiazarán.

> Right-click (Mac: ctrl-click) this link to download Quicktime video file.

The Eternal Internet Brotherhood 2013 participants:

Andreas Angelidakis (GR/NO), Ben Aqua (USA), Apache (USA), Jacinto Astiazarán (MX), Harry Burke (UK), Mike Calvert (USA), Cibelle Cavalli Bastos (BR/UK), Vincent Charlebois (CA), Tyler Coburn (USA), Gerardo Contreras (MX), Birch Cooper (USA), Rhys Coren – (UK), Petra Cortright (USA), Jesse Darling (UK), Theodore Darst (USA), Zachary Davis (USA), Brian Droitcour (USA), Cecile B Evans (UK), Joe Hamilton (AUS), Marc Horowitz (USA), Attilia Fattori Franchini- (IT/UK), Rozsa Farkas – Arcadia_Missa (UK), Manuel Fernandez (ES), Paul Flannery (UK), Marina Fokidis (GR), Emilio Gomariz (ES), Brian Khek (USA), Anastasios Logothetis (SE/GR), Miltos Manetas(GR/IT), Michael Manning (USA), Jaime Martinez (MX), Theo Michael (GR/GB), Ceci Moss (USA), Brenna Murphy (USA), Junk jet (Asli Serbest/Mona Mahall) (TR/DE), Hans Ulrich Obrist (CH), Eva Papamargariti (GR), Yuri Pattison (UK), Angelo Plessas (GR/IT), Rafael Rozendaal (NL), Nicolas Sassoon (USA), Hugo Scibetta (FR), Pascual Sisto (USA), Jasper Spicero (USA), Zak Stone (USA), Priscilla Tea (IT), Johannes Thumfart (DE), Panos Tsagaris (GR/USA), Mai Ueda (JP), Lance Wakeling (USA), Krist Wood (USA).

Posted in: art, remix